Updated Schedule for Nerub-ar Palace Raid Testing - Speedrunning Tests Discontinued

June 11, 2024 3 minutes

Welcome to an insightful blog post detailing the revised schedule for the Nerub-ar Palace raid, brought to you by WowCarry. We skillfully incorporate your feedback to optimize our gameplay experiments, ensuring a robust testing of the encounters. Here’s every detail you need about the incoming raid tests, including dates and times for various difficulties, ensuring you are well-prepared to face the formidable opponents in the palace.

The Revamped Raid Testing Schedule

Blizzard has made significant adjustments to the Nerub-ar Palace testing schedule, spreading out the sessions to accommodate the needs and feedback of the gaming community. These changes aim to improve the test coverage and player experience.

  • Heroic Difficulty

The testing for Heroic difficulty will begin with battles against Ulgrax the Devourer and The Bloodbound Horror. Here's a closer look at the setup:

  • Thursday, June 13th:
    • Ulgrax the Devourer - 11:00 PDT (14:00 EDT, 20:00 CEST)
    • The Bloodbound Horror - 12:00 PDT (15:00 EDT, 21:00 CEST)
  • Friday, June 14th:
    • Sikran, Captain of the Sureki – 11:00 PDT (14:00 EDT, 20:00 CEST)
    • Rasha’nan - 12:00 PDT (15:00 EDT, 21:00 CEST)
    • Bloodtwister Ovi’nax - 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

  • Mythic Difficulty

For players prepared for an even greater challenge, Mythic difficulty tests are scheduled as follows:

  • Thursday, June 27th and Friday, June 28th:
    • Ulgrax the Devourer and The Bloodbound Horror at varied times along with Sikran, Captain of the Sureki and others.
  • Wednesday, July 10th to Friday, July 12th:
    • Each boss sees a separate time slot, culminating in a sequence that tests endurance and strategy across multiple days.

  • Raid Finder and Full Raid Testing

The Raid Finder tool will undergo specific sessions to enable all player levels to engage with the raid content:

  • Wing 1: The Skittering Battlements and Wing 2: Secrets of Nerub-ar Palace will be featured in back-to-back testing from July 12th to July 15th.

Raid Schedule Overview

In the following table, you will find the streamlined outline of the entire proposed schedule for the Nerub-ar Palace Raid, ensuring no critical details are overlooked.

Bosses from both wings tested
Date Difficulty Time (PDT/EDT/CEST) Bosses
June 13th & June 14th Heroic Various times Ulgrax the Devourer, The Bloodbound Horror, and others
June 27th & June 28th Mythic Various times Includes Nexux-Princess Ky'veza, The Silken Court
July 10th to July 12th Mythic & Raid Finder Various timesWings 1 and 2, Rasha’nan, Bloodtwister Ovi’nax, Nexus-Princess Ky’veza, The Silken Court

Conclusion

This comprehensive testing schedule provides all adventurers with ample opportunities to explore and conquer the Nerub-ar Palace in preparation for its full release. Whether testing your skills on Heroic or Mythic difficulty, or simply enjoying the accessibility of the Raid Finder, your feedback remains invaluable. Remember, the final boss, Queen Ansurek, will not be available for testing, maintaining some elements of surprise for the official launch of the raid. Your contributions through the in-game Issue Reporter tool play a pivotal role in refining these formidable encounters, enhancing the experience for everyone in the Blizzard community. Everyone chooses to participate in these test raids or not, and when the War Within is released, you can check our raid services for fast and smooth completion of new content.

More from Wowcarry
We will guide you through the game
John Barrymore June 23, 2024 3 minutes
Explore The Dawnbreaker, a new dungeon in The War Within Expansion, where Speaker Shadowcrown, Anub'ikkaj, and Rasha'nan await! Witness the ceremonial ship launching of the flagship Dawnbreaker and prepare to face powerful shadow magic, dark rituals, and epic battles in this thrilling environment preview.
John Barrymore June 22, 2024 2 minutes
Discover the intriguing lore and unique culture of the new playable race, the Earthen, in the upcoming expansion. Learn about their connection to ley lines, their reverence for the earth, and the interactions with other races in Azeroth. Uncover the deep history and potential future of these fascinating beings as they navigate the lands and share their ancient knowledge with others.