Amirdrassil Raid Availability - No Fyrakk Testing

September 11, 2023 4 minutes

Hey there, adventurers! WowCarry here with some exciting news for all you raiders out there. Patch 10.2 is just around the corner, and with it comes the highly anticipated raid, Amirdrassil, the Dream's Hope. And guess what? The raid testing schedule has just been released! Get ready for some heart-pounding encounters and epic loot.

Fluid Schedule, Epic Battles

The raid testing schedule is always subject to change in a test environment, so it's important to stay updated. Blizzard understands that bugs and server issues can arise during testing, so they may need to adjust the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or even cancel a test entirely. Keep an eye on the PTR forum for the latest updates and boss feedback threads. Your feedback is invaluable in shaping the raid experience, so thank you in advance for your dedication to testing and providing feedback!

Amirdrassil, the Dream's Hope: Raid Testing Schedule

Before we get into the schedule, it's important to note that the final boss, Fyrakk, will not be available for testing. Now, let's take a look at the exciting encounters you'll be facing:

  • Thursday, September 14

  • Heroic Gnarlroot – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
  • Igira the Cruel – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

  • Friday, September 15

  • Heroic Council of Dreams – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
  • Smolderon – 14:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

  • Thursday, September 21

  • Heroic Larodar, Keeper of the Flame – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
  • Volcoross – 14:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

  • Friday, September 22

  • Heroic Nymue, Weaver of the Cycle – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
  • Tindral Sageswift, Seer of the Flame – 14:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
  • Normal Start – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
  • Normal End – Monday, September 25 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

  • Thursday, September 28

  • Mythic Gnarlroot – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
  • Igira the Cruel – 14:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

  • Friday, September 29

  • Mythic Council of Dreams – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
  • Smolderon – 14:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
  • Raid Finder Wing 1: Incarnate’s Wake – Gnarlroot, Igira the Cruel, and Smolderon
  • Raid Finder Start – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
  • Raid Finder End – Monday, October 2 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

  • Thursday, October 5

  • Mythic Larodar, Keeper of the Flame – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
  • Volcoross – 14:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

  • Friday, October 6

  • Mythic Nymue, Weaver of the Cycle – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
  • Tindral Sageswift, Seer of the Flame – 14:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
  • Raid Finder Wing 2: Molten Incursion – Volcoross and Larodar, Keeper of the Flame
  • Raid Finder Start – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
  • Raid Finder End – Monday, October 9 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

  • Friday, October 13

  • Raid Finder Wing 3: The Viridian Weave – Council of Dreams and Nymue, Weaver of the Cycle
  • Raid Finder Start – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
  • Raid Finder End – Monday, October 16 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

FAQs: Everything You Need to Know

Got some burning questions about the raid testing? We've got you covered:

  • Q: How do I get into the raid zone?

A: To teleport into the raid zone during testing, simply speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade V in Valdrakken, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind. Keep in mind that this option will only be available when the zone is open for testing.

  • Q: What character should I use to test the raid?

A: Use whichever character you prefer! Blizzard will be scaling players' effective level to 70 for raid testing and adjusting their item level accordingly to provide a suitable challenge.

  • Q: How long does testing last?

A: Testing durations can vary depending on the information Blizzard needs to gather. The primary purpose of testing is to balance encounters, evaluate mechanics, and identify bugs. Once the necessary information has been collected for a specific boss, testing will be concluded. Typically, this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but please note that there are no guarantees.

  • Q: How do I report feedback or bugs?

A: Blizzard will be posting encounter feedback threads prior to each week's raid tests. In addition, you can also use the in-game Issue Reporter tool to submit your feedback and report any bugs you encounter.

Get ready, adventurers! The raid testing for Amirdrassil, the Dream's Hope is about to begin. Sharpen your weapons, gather your allies, and prepare for an unforgettable journey through this epic raid. Happy raiding!

More from Wowcarry
We will guide you through the game
John Barrymore July 18, 2024 2 minutes
Discover the confirmed completion status of raids and dungeons by each faction in World of Warcraft Chronicle Volume 4! Uncover the vital role these instances play in expanding WoW's storylines across expansions and get a sneak peek at the stunning artwork featured in the book. Warning: Spoilers ahead for Chronicle Volume 4.